English writings

A Space for my Own

To what extent is your blog a place for your own self-expression and creativity vs. a site designed to attract readers? How do you balance that? If sticking to certain topics and types of posts meant your readership would triple, would you do it?

Wordle Cloud of the Internet Marketing Blog - ...

Wordle Cloud of the Internet Marketing Blog – 08/15/08 (Photo credit: DavidErickson)

Does the personal blog stand against attracting readers?! Who said so? First of all, I believe that every one on the net blogging or using social media has his/her own readers, readers who are classified in categories and every category have its own key. So, whatever the blog or the site is about, it will have its readership.

For me, my blog is a space for my own, it’s the place where I say all what I think or believe in. No rules, or control, just me and my words, this type of writing has its readers too. This is a personal blog where I express myself frankly, I talk about politics, social affairs, women affairs, everything that might concern me, also I talk about my travels, my photos, and everything that may come into my mind. For example, writing about food recipes, may make a big number of readers, but it doesn’t interest me, so I’ll not turn my blog into one specified in food.

What matters the most for me is writing my own opinions, my own thoughts, my real interests…

Enhanced by Zemanta

Remember: think and comment "out of the box"

